Paradise – Tesla (LIVE)

Published on June 3, 2018


“Paradise” is a song by an American heavy metal band Tesla, formed in Sacramento, California in late 1981 by bassist Brian Wheat and guitarist Frank Hannon as Earthshaker, and later City Kidd. Lead vocalist Jeff Keith, drummer Troy Luccketta, and guitarist Tommy Skeoch joined them by 1984. By 1986, the band had changed from its glam-derived sound to a ‘rootsier’ direction under a new name: “Tesla”. In 1996, the band disbanded, with members devoting themselves to solo projects. In 2000, they reformed, but Tommy Skeoch departed the band in 2006 due to substance abuse and was replaced by Dave Rude. They have sold 14 million albums in the United States.

The song is part of the band’s second album, The Great Radio Controversy, in 1989. The album helped solidify the band’s growing reputation and fan base, and produced five hit singles, including the power ballad “Love Song“.

In 1990, Tesla released Five Man Acoustical Jam, a live album featuring acoustic renditions of hits such as “Comin’ Atcha Live”, “Gettin’ Better”, “Modern Day Cowboy”, and “Love Song”. The album also featured a number of covers most notably a version of “Signs”, a 1971 hit by the Five Man Electrical Band.

In 1991 the band released their third studio album Psychotic Supper. The band itself considers this to be their best album according to their official website. The 1998 Japanese reissue import of Psychotic Supper contains one previously unreleased song, “Rock the Nation”, as well as the songs “I Ain’t Superstitious”, and “Run Run Run”, both of which had only been previously available as b-sides to two singles from The Great Radio Controversy.

Please kindly leave your comments below and follow the site.

And visit and follow our Twitter @RocknClub & Facebook page Rock Club.


  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enjoyed this video?
"No Thanks. Please Close This Box!"
%d bloggers like this: